Nestora Salgado Vows – “We are still missing 500 Political Prisoners, and I am going to fight to get them out.”

dorset chiapas solidarity

.

Nestora Salgado Vows – “We are still missing 500 Political Prisoners, and I am going to fight to get them out.”

image_183-600x274

Aristegui Noticias

After leaving prison, Nestora Salgado, leader of Community Police in Olinalá, Guerrero, said she will seek the release of “500 political prisoners.” At the press conference held on Friday at the Miguel Agustín Pro Juárez Human Rights Centre, Nestora said, “We are missing 500 political prisoners, and I am going to fight to get them out … I’m going to manage the release of my colleagues. Wherever I might have to go to put a stop to it, there I’ll be, because I am with you in your struggle and all the struggles of the people.”

However, she explained, first she will travel to the United States to address her health problems.

The Comandanta related part of what she went through in prison: “For 20 months, I was in…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

